Home / Eastern Railway / Asansol Railway Division
2018-04-12 12:31Asansol

Asansol Division Eastern Railway

Asansol Division was established in 1925. This is one of the oldest divisions on the Indian Railways and has always been in the forefront of operations, both freight and passenger. As far as Eastern Railway is concerned, Asansol Division is referred to as the heart of operations, being at the crossroads of the Grand Chord route via Gaya and the main line route via Patna. With a total of 629.38 route kilometers, the division has the unique distinction of having quadruple lines (two up and two down line) from Khana to Sitarampur.

Postal Address:

Divisional Railway Manager
DRM Office
Eastern Railway
District - Burdwan
Asansol - 713301
West Bengal.

DRM Asansol Twitter A/c - @DRM_ASN