Home / North Western
North Western
2018-04-12 12:31North Western
North Western

North Western Railways Profile

North Western Railway came being on 1st October, 2002. It was carved out of 2 divisions each from Northern and Western Railways. The formation of this zone along with five other new zones was first approved by Railway Board on 16th September, 1996 and foundation stone for this zone was laid on 17th October 1996 by the then Prime Minister Shri H.D. Deve Gowda at K.P. Singh Stadium, Jaipur. The impetus for formation of New Zone came with the Government of India notification no. 97/E&R/700/1/Notification dated 14.06.2002 wherein it was decided that North Western Railway with its jurisdiction over existing Jaipur and Ajmer divisions of Western Railway and Jodhpur and Bikaner divisions of Northern Railway was to come into effect from 1.10.2002

North Western Railway : Website

Zonal Headquarters Office of North Western Railways:

Jaipur, Rajasthan.

Divisional Headquarters:

  1. Jaipur, Rajasthan.
  2. Jodhpur, Rajasthan.
  3. Bikaner, Rajasthan.
  4. Ajmer, Rajasthan.

General Manager Postal Address:

General Manager office
Near Jawahar Circle
Malviya Nagar
Jaipur, Rajasthan, Pin - 302017.

General Manager NWR Twitter A/c - @GMNWRailway

Training Centres of North Western Railway

  1. Zonal Railway Training Institute, Udaipur.
  2. Supervisor's Training Centre, Ajmer.
  3. Personnel Training Centre, Jodhpur.
  4. Area Training Centre, Ajmer.
  5. Area Training Centre, Bandikui.
  6. Basic Training Centre, Jodhpur.
  7. Basic Training Centre, Bikaner.
  8. Basic Training Centre(C&W), Ajmer.
  9. Basic Training Centre(Loco), Ajmer.
  10. Carriage & Wagon Training Centre, Jodhpur.
  11. Transportation Training Centre, Jodhpur.
  12. Divisional Training Centre(Engineering), Jodhpur.
  13. Divisional Training Centre(Engineering), Ajmer.
  14. Divisional Training Centre(Engineering), Bandikui.
  15. Diesel Traction Training Centre, Abu Road.
  16. Diesel Traction Training Centre, Bhagat Ki Kothi, Jodhpur.
  17. RPF Training Centre, Bandikui.
  18. Divisional Training Centre(Traffic, C&W, Civil), Lalgarh, Bikaner.

News & Announcement: Click here