2018-04-12 12:31Varanasi

Varanasi Division Eastern Railway

Varanasi Division is mainly a passenger traffic oriented division and was formed way back on 01.05.1969. Until 1981, when the work of gauge conversion started on Gorakhpur-Siwan section, this division was basically Meter Gauge division. Subsequently, gauge conversion was started and completed in different sections which converted the Varanasi division into a predominantly Broad Gauge division.One by one, Varanasi - Bhatni (1990), Varanasi - Allahabad City (1993-94), Aunrihar -Chhapra (1996), Mau - Shahganj (1997), Gorakhpur - Paniyahwa (1997), Indara -Phephna (1999), Aunrihar - Janupur and Kaptangaj - Thawe (2011) sections were put on broad gauge.

Postal Address of Varanasi Division:

Divisional Railway Manager
DRM Office
North Eastern Railway
Lahartara, Varanasi
Uttar Pradesh
Pin - 221002.

DRM Varanasi Twitter A/c -@drmbsbner

  • North Eastern Railway
  • Izzat Nagar
  • Lucknow
  • Varanasi