Home / North Eastern Railway
North Eastern Railway
2018-04-12 12:31North Eastern Railway
North Eastern Railway

North Eastern Railways Profile:

The North Eastern was formed on 14th April 1952 by combining two Railway systems (Oudh and Tirhut Railway and Assam Railway) and Cawnpore-Achnera section of the BB&CIR. It was bifurcated into two Railway Zones on 15th Jan. 1958 – North Eastern Railway and North East Frontier Railway. The present N. E. Railway (NER), after re-organisation of Railway Zones in 2002, comprises of three Divisions - Varanasi, Lucknow & Izatnagar. NER has 3450 route kms with 486 stations. NER primarily serves the areas of Uttar Pradesh, Uttarkhand & western districts of Bihar.

North Eastern Railway : Website

Zonal Headquarters Office of North Eastern Railways:

Gorakhpur, Uttar Pradesh.

General Manager Postal Address:

General Manager office
North Eastern Railway
Gorakhpur, Uttar Pradesh
Pin - 273012.

General Manager NER Twitter A/c - @gmner_gkp

Divisional Headquarters:

  1. Izattnagar, Uttar Pradesh.
  2. Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh.
  3. Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh.

News & Announcement: Click here