Home / Northeast Frontier Railways
Northeast Frontier Railways
2018-04-12 12:31Northeast Frontier Railways
Northeast Frontier Railways

North East Frontier Railways Profile

Northeast Frontier Railway has Five Divisions namely, Tinsukia, Lumding, Rangiya, Alipurduar & Katihar & at field level these Divisions are directly responsible for Train operations and reports to General Manager. Each of these Divisions is headed by Divisional Railway Manager, a Senior Administrative Grade officer of the rank of Joint Secretary to Government of India.

North East Frontier Railway : Website

Zonal Headquarters Office of North East Frontier Railways:

Maligaon, Guwahati.

Divisional Headquarters:

  1. Tinsukia, Assam.
  2. Rangiya, Assam.
  3. Alipurduar, West Bengal.
  4. Katihar, Bihar
  5. Lumding, Assam.

General Manager Postal Address:

General Manager
Northeast Froniter Railway
District : Kamrup
PO : Maligaon, Assam
Pin - 781011.

General Manager NEFR Twitter A/c - @gm_nfr

News & Announcement: Click here