Home / Central Railway / Pune Railway Division
2018-04-12 12:31Pune

Pune Division Central Railway

Pune railway division is one of the five railway divisions of Central Railway (India) Zone of Indian Railways located at Pune of Maharashtra state in western India. The other railway divisions are Mumbai CSTM, Nagpur, Solapur and Bhusawal. There are 71 railway stations in Pune railway division.

Railways decided on formation of a new Railway Division at Pune on 10 January 1996. The foundation stone laying ceremony for the new division was held on 13 January 1996. Initially the Division was started with jurisdiction over Lonavala-Pune section only. With effect from 1 April 2003. Pune–Daund–Baramati section excluding Daund and Pune - Miraj - KOP section were added which increased the jurisdiction to 503.39. route-km.

Postal Address:

Divisional Railway Manager
Central Railway
Maharashtra State
Pin - 411001.

Twitter - @drmpune