Home / Central Railway / Solapur Railway Division
2018-04-12 12:31Solapur

Solapur Division Central Railway

Solapur Railway Division is one of the divisions of Central Railway Zone (India) of Indian Railways.It is the largest division in central railway covering 10 districts of Maharashtra,Karnataka, Telangana.

Solapur is one of the division of Central Railway situated on Mumbai - Chennai route having 955.42 route kilometers including 137.19 Kms under gauge conversion. The jurisdiction is from Daund to Yeola, Daund to Wadi, Kurduwadi to Latur Road and Kurduwadi to Miraj. It is catering the travel needs of passengers from 7 districts of Maharashtra viz. Nasik, Ahmednagar, Pune, Solapur, Sangli, Latur, Usmanabad & One district of Karnataka i.e. Gulbarga through 102 Railway stations which includes 5 A, 3 B & 8 D category station.

Solapur Division Geographical Details

The region is well known for Holy places like Lord Vithhal Temple Pandharpur also known as “Dakshin Kashi”, Shrine of Saibaba at Shirdi, Sharan Basweshwar Temple and Khwaja Banda Nawaz Dargah at Gulbarga. Solapur is convenient Rail Head to visit the ancient temple of Tulja Bhavani, Tuljapur at a distance of 45 Kms. and Bird Sanctuary popular for Great Indian Bustard the rarest species at “Nannaj” at a distance of 24 Kms. It is also known as “Sugar belt” in the Western Maharashtra served by 50 sugar mills. A survey has been conducted for loading potential of sugar.

Postal Address:

Divisional Railway Manager
Central Railway
Maharashtra State
Pin - 413001.

Twitter - @DrmSolapur