Home / East Central Railway / Danapur Railway Division
2018-04-12 12:31Danapur

Danapur Division East Central Railway

Danapur Division came into existence w.e.f. 01.01.1925 and was functioning from different buildings. The present DRM’s office building was built in 1929. Danapur Division is an important passenger oriented division of East Central Railway. Its jurisdiction extends over a length of 752 route kms., covering two states viz., Bihar and U.P.

12 Districts of Bihar and U.P. are served by Danapur Division; Buxar, Bhojpur, Patna, Lakhisarai, Jamui, Nawadah, Sheikhpura, Jehanabad, Barh, Nalanda and Ghazipur, Chandauli.

  • Danapur Division is mainly a passenger carrying division. A total of 51 Pairs of Mail/Express trains originate/terminate from/at this division.
  • Division is having Stone chips/ballast traffic with Sheikhpura Goods shed as a major source of outward Goods Traffic.
  • However, there is regular inward Goods traffic at few Goods shed over the division. The major commodities are food grains, cement, fertilizer, salt, etc. with Steel at Fatuha Goods shed.

Postal Address:

Divisional Railway Manager
DRM Office
East Central Railway
District : Patna (Bihar)
PIN - 801105.

DRM Danapur Twitter A/c - DrmDnr