Home / East Central Railway / Samastipur Railway Division
2018-04-12 12:31Samastipur

Samastipur Division East Central Railway

Samastipur Division, one of the five divisions of EAST CENTRAL RAILWAY, came into existence in the year 1969, is situated on the bank of Burhi Gandak River. Samastipur town is also a district head quarter, comprising of many sections of old Oudh Tirhut Railway apart from being a centre of rich cultural heritage of Mithila region.

Samastipur division serves 15 densely populated Districts of North Bihar comprising East Champaran, West Champaran, Shivhar, Sitamarhi, Madhubani, Darbhanga, Samastipur, Muzaffarpur, Khagaria, Begusarai, Saharsa, Supaul, Madhepura, Araria, and Purnea, comprising of Broad - gauge. On the North side, the Division borders with Nepal. Raxaul, Jaynagar and Laukaha Bazar are important rail - heads for Nepal - bound traffic.

Postal Address:

Divisional Railway Manager
DRM Office
East Central Railway
District : Samastipur (Bihar)
PIN - 848101.

DRM Samastipur Twitter A/c - @spjdivn