Home / Southern Railway
Southern Railway
2018-04-12 12:31Southern Railway
Southern Railway

Southern Railway Profile

Southern Railway, in its present form, came into existence on 14th April 1951 through the merger of the three state railways namely Madras and Southern Mahratta Railway, the South Indian Railway, and the Mysore state railway.

Southern Railway's present network extends over a large area of India's Southern Peninsula, covering the states of Tamilnadu, Kerala, Pondicherry,and a small portion of Andhra Pradesh. Serving these naturally plentiful and culturally rich southern states, the SR extends from Mangalore on the west coast and Kanniyakumari in the south to Renigunta in the North West and Gudur in the North East.

Southern Railway : Website

Zonal Headquarters Office of Southern Railway:

Chennai, Tamilnadu.

Postal Address of General Manager South East Central Railway:

General Manager Office
General Branch
1st floor NGO Main Building
Southern Railway, Park Town,
Chennai, TamilNadu Pin - 600003.

General Manager SER Twitter A/c - @GMSRailway

Divisional Headquarters:

  1. Chennai, Tamilnadu.
  2. Tiruchirapalli, Tamilnadu.
  3. Madurai, Tamilnadu.
  4. Palghat, Kerala.
  5. Trivandrum, Kerala.
  6. Salem, Tamilnadu.

News & Announcement: Click here