Home / South Central Railway
South Central Railway
2018-04-12 12:31South Central Railway
South Central Railway

South Central Railway Profile:

South Central Railway was formed on 02-10-1966 when Hubli and Vijayawada Divisions of Southern Railway and Sholapur and Secunderabad Divisions of Central Railway were carved out and merged into a new Zone. Subsequently, Guntakal Division of Southern Railway was merged with South Central Railway on 02-10-1977 and Sholapur Division was remerged with Central Railway.

Secunderabad Division was split into two Divisions viz. Secunderabad and Hyderabad on 17-02-1978. Following re-organisation of zones and Divisions with effect from 01-04-2003, two new Divisions viz., Guntur and Nanded were operationalised duly transferring Hubli Division to newly formed South Western Railway.

South Central Railway : Website

Zonal Headquarters Office of South Central Railway:

Secunderabad, Telangana.

Postal Address of General Manager South Central Railway:

General Manager
South Central Railway
99, Rail House
Lancer lines
Pin - 500071. 1.

General Manager SCR Twitter A/c - @gmscrailway

Divisional Headquarters:

  1. Secunderabad, Telangana.
  2. Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh.
  3. Vijayawada, Andhra Pradesh.
  4. Guntakal, Andhra Pradesh.
  5. Guntur, Andhra Pradesh.
  6. Nanded, Maharashtra.

News & Announcement: Click here