Home / स्टेशन / बीकानेर जंक्शन
बीकानेर जंक्शन
2018-04-12 12:31बीकानेर जंक्शन
बीकानेर जंक्शन

Bikaner Junction railway station
बीकानेर जंक्शन रेलवे स्टेशन

Station Code: BKN

Bikaner is served by more than 21 pairs of trains each day with multiple daily connections to Delhi, Ahmedabad, Vadodara, Surat, Mumbai and Chandigarh. Within Rajasthan, there are also multiple daily trains available for Jodhpur, Jaipur, Nagaur, Ratangarh, Churu, Barmer and Jaisalmer. There are also daily trains to Kota.

Daily connections to Pathankot, Amritsar, Jammu, Kalka, Haridwar, Agra, Kanpur, Lucknow, Allahabad etc. Bikaner Heritage Rail Museum at Bikaner displays items related to the Jodhpur and Bikaner Railway era. It was opened in 2012.

Tourist Places near Bikaner Junction railway station

  1. Prachina Museum 1km from Bikaner Junction railway station
  2. Junagarh Fort 2km from Bikaner Junction railway station
  3. Shri Laxminath Temple 2.8km from Bikaner Junction railway station
  4. Lalgarh Palace 4.6km from Bikaner Junction railway station
  5. Fun World Water Park 11.6km from Bikaner Junction railway station


Platforms 06
Parking Yes
WiFi Yes
Public Transport Yes
Retiring/ Dormitory Rooms Click here, (How to book)
Cloak Room Yes
Restaurant's Yes

Public Transport

Nearest Airport to Bikaner Junction railway station

Jodhpur airport is the nearest airport. Distance between station and airport is almost 248km.

Nearest Bus stand to Bikaner Junction railway station

Bikaner Roadways Bus Stand is almost 8km far from railway station.

Nearest Taxi stand to Bikaner Junction railway station

Taxis and autorickshaws are available from the exit gates of Railways Station to anywhere in city.

Hotels near Bikaner Junction railway station

The Laxmi Niwas Palace 3.7km
Hotel Basant Vihar Palace 4.5km
Hotel Sagar Bikaner 3.3km
The Lallgarh Palace 4.6km

Suggested itinerary for Bikaner from Delhi

Best Trains Delhi to Bikaner
Departure Trains Dep Arr Travel 3AC Fare SL Fare
12457 DEE BKN SF EX 23:35 07:20 07:45 ₹770/- ₹ 295/-
22472 BKN INTERCITY 08:40 16:35 07:55 ₹ 770/- ₹ 295/-
Tatkal booking for 3AC/CC opens at 10AM and for SL opens at 11AM

After arriving in Bikaner railway station take taxi/autorickshaw for hotel, if hotel not booked do not worry there are plenty of hotels near bikaner. one can find budget hotel under ₹ 300-800 and mid range hotels ₹ 1500-2500.

  • Vino Paying Guest House (Budget hotel)
  • Udai Niwas (Mid rang)
  • Laxmi Niwas Palace(Luxury)


  • Junagarh Fort (Indian ₹50/foreigner ₹300, all days 10am-4:30pm)
  • Prachina Museum (Indian ₹30/foreigner ₹100, all days 9am-6pm)
  • Lalgarh Palace (Indian ₹10/foreigner ₹20, Sunday closed, 10am-5pm)
  • Shri Laxminath Temple (free, All days sunrise to sunset)
  • Bhandasar Temple (free, All days sunrise to sunset)
Prachina museum is located in junagarh fort you don't need to go anywhere this museum is part of Junagarh Fort and has good collection of objects and ornaments of erstwhile King & Queen of Junagarh Fort. Shri Laxminath Temple and Bhandasar Temple are very closed with less than 100 meter distance.

Check out from hotel if you don't have too much luggage it will save your hotel expenses.

  • Old city (No Ticket)
  • Karni mata Temple (Only camera fee ₹30, all days 4am-10pm)

Start your journey from old city, Wake up earlier so you can save more time for karni mata temple visit, in old city there are numbers of havelis and jain temples the old city is encircled by a 7km long, 18th century wall with five entrance gate, Karni mata is located on NH 89, 30 kilometres to the south of Bikaner. It is easily accessible by regular buses from Bikaner and Jodhpur or hire a taxi for temple ask driver about your day plan after visiting temple cab/auto driver will drop you railway station at evening, Autorickshaw also available from bikaner city to Karni mata temple at cost ₹ 400-500 ask driver to drop you railway station or hotel at evening.

Below are the best trains from Bikaner railway station to New Delhi.

Return Trains Dep Arr Travel 3AC Fare SL Fare
12458 BKN DEE SF EXP 22:30 06:10 07:40 ₹ 770/- ₹ 295/-
22471 DEE INTERCITY 09:30 17:25 07:55 ₹ 770/- ₹ 295/-
Tatkal booking for 3AC/CC opens at 10AM and for SL opens at 11AM
  • आगरा कैन्ट
  • आगरा फोर्ट
  • अहमदाबाद जंक्शन
  • अजमेर जंक्शन
  • अकोला जंक्शन
  • इलाहाबाद जंक्शन
  • अम्बाला कैंट जंक्शन
  • अम्बाला सिटी
  • अमृतसर जंक्शन
  • आनंद विहार टर्मिनल
  • आसनसोल जंक्शन
  • औरंगाबाद
  • बांद्रा टर्मिनस
  • बरौनी जंक्शन
  • बरेली जंक्शन
  • भागलपुर
  • भटिंडा जंक्शन
  • भोपाल जंक्शन
  • भुबनेश्वर
  • भुसावल जंक्शन
  • बीकानेर जंक्शन
  • बिलासपुर जंक्शन
  • बीना जंक्शन
  • छ. शिवाजी महाराज टर्मिनस
  • चंडीगढ़
  • चेन्नई सेंट्रल
  • छपरा जंक्शन
  • कोइंबटोर जंक्शन
  • कट्टक
  • दरभंगा जंक्शन
  • दौंड जंक्शन
  • देहरादून
  • पुरानी दिल्ली जंक्शन
  • दिल्ली सराय रोहिल्ला
  • धनबाद जंक्शन
  • डिंडीगुल जंक्शन
  • दुर्ग जंक्शन
  • एर्नाकुलम जंक्शन
  • एर्नाकुलम टाउन
  • ईरोड जंक्शन
  • गया जंक्शन
  • गाजियाबाद जंक्शन
  • गोरखपुर जंक्शन
  • गुडूर जंक्शन
  • गुंतकल जंक्शन
  • गुंटूर जंक्शन
  • गुवाहाटी
  • ग्वालियर जंक्शन
  • हज़ूर साहिब नांदेड़
  • हबीबगंज
  • हरिद्वार जंक्शन
  • हॅसन
  • हटिया
  • ह निजामुद्दीन जंक्शन
  • हुबली जंक्शन
  • इंदौर जंक्शन
  • इटारसी जंक्शन
  • जबलपुर जंक्शन
  • जयपुर जंक्शन
  • जालंधर कैन्ट जंक्शन
  • जालंधर सिटी जंक्शन
  • जलगांव जंक्शन
  • जम्मू तवी
  • झाँसी जंक्शन
  • झारसुगुडा जंक्शन
  • जोधपुर जंक्शन
  • जोलारपेट जंक्शन
  • कामख्या जंक्शन
  • कानपुर सेंट्रल जंक्शन
  • कटिहार जंक्शन
  • कटनी जंक्शन
  • काटपाडी जंक्शन
  • खुर्दा रोड जंक्शन
  • कोलकता
  • कोल्लम जंक्शन
  • कोटा जंक्शन
  • कालीकट
  • KSR बेंगलूरु
  • लोकमान्य तिलक टर्मिनस
  • लखनऊ जंक्शन
  • लखनऊ जंक्शन
  • लुधियाना जंक्शन
  • मडगांव जंक्शन
  • मदुरई जंक्शन
  • मालदा टाउन
  • मंगलौर जंक्शन
  • मनमाड जंक्शन
  • मथुरा जंक्शन
  • मुरादाबाद जंक्शन
  • मुग़ल सराय जंक्शन
  • मुंबई सेंट्रल
  • मुजफ्फरपुर जंक्शन
  • मैसूर जंक्शन
  • नागरकोविल जंक्शन
  • नागपुर जंक्शन
  • नासिक रोड
  • नेल्लोर
  • नई दिल्ली
  • न्यू जलपाईगुड़ी जंक्शन
  • पालघाट जंक्शन
  • पटना जंक्शन
  • पुणे जंक्शन
  • पुरी
  • रायपुर जंक्शन
  • राजमुन्द्री
  • राजकोट जंक्शन
  • राँची जंक्शन
  • रतलाम जंक्शन
  • रेनिगुन्टा जंक्शन
  • रेवाड़ी जंक्शन
  • राउरकेला
  • सेलम जंक्शन
  • सतना
  • सवाई माधोपुर जंक्शन
  • शोरानूर जंक्शन
  • सिवान जंक्शन
  • शोलापुर जंक्शन
  • सूरत
  • सुरेंद्र नगर
  • टाटानगर जंक्शन
  • त्रिवेंद्रम सेंट्रल
  • त्रिचुर
  • तिरुच्चिरापल्ली जंक्शन
  • तिरुनेलवेली जंक्शन
  • तिरुपति
  • उदयपुर सिटी
  • उज्जैन जंक्शन
  • वडोदरा जंक्शन
  • वापी
  • वाराणसी जंक्शन रेलवे स्टेशन
  • विजयवाडा जंक्शन
  • विल्लुपुरम जंक्शन
  • विशाखापट्नम
  • वारंगल जंक्शन
  • वर्धा जंक्शन
  • यशवंतपुर जंक्शन
  • येलहनका जंक्शन